Oh Snap!

Please turnoff your ad blocking mode for viewing your site content




A Thousand And One by AV Rockwell wins the Grand Jury Prize at Sundance

Teyana Taylor in One Thousand and One
Teyana Taylor in thousand and one
{photograph}: Focus Choices/Sundance Institute

The Sundance Film Pageant launched its annual awards proper nowwhich marked the highest of the first completely non-public mannequin of the Pageant that will grace Park Metropolis, UT numerous years from now. (Okay, technically the pageant extends a few further days, nonetheless points will end as quickly because the trophies start flying.)

Essential the way in which during which among the many many huge winners from proper now’s event is AV Rockwell’s thousand and one, who took dwelling the Grand Jury Prize throughout the US Dramatic Opponents. Inside the film, Teyana Taylor performs a youthful girl who kidnaps her private son (Aaron Kingsley Adetola as a youthful child, Josiah Cross as a teenager)after he was accepted into the foster care system after her incarceration and raises him under an assumed determine.

Totally different winners from tonight’s pageant – and US Dramatic significantly – embrace Maryam Keshavarz, who obtained the Viewers Award and Waldo Salt Screenwriting Astation Per The Persian mannequin; Director Sing J. Lee, who obtained the director’s award for The Unintended Getaway Driver; and the creative workforce behind it The bodybuilding drama directed by Jonathan Majors Journal Needs, which obtained a selected jury award for Inventive Imaginative and prescient. For showing, the Specific Jury Awards moreover went to Lio Mehiel for muttand the ensemble stable of Molly Gordon and Nick Liebermans theater camp.

You’ll see the whole itemizing of winners, along with the U.S Documentary Opponents and the two World Cinema competitions beneath.

[[[[about range]

uS. Dramatic Opponents

Grand Jury Prize: AV Rockwell for thousand and one

viewers award: The Persian mannequin, Directed by Maryam Keshavarz

Director: Sing for J. Lee The Unintended Getaway Driver

Waldo Salt Screenplay Award: Maryam Keshavarz for The Persian mannequin

Specific Jury Prize: Showing: Lio Mehiel for mutt

Specific Jury Prize: Ensemble: The stable of theater camp, Directed by Molly Gordon and Nick Lieberman.

Specific prize of the jury: Inventive imaginative and prescient: The creative workforce of Journal Needs, directed by Elijah Bynum

Pageant Favorite Prize: radical, Directed by Christopher Zalla

US Documentary Opponents

Grand Jury Prize: Going to Mars: The Nikki Giovanni Problem, directed by Joe Brewster and Michèle Stephenson

viewers award: Previous utopia, Madeleine Gavin directed

Director: Lukas Lorentzen for A quiet little voice

Jonathan Oppenheim frequent worth: Daniela I. Quiroz for Going to mariachi faculty

Specific Jury Prize: Readability of imaginative and prescient: The stroll, directed by Kristen Lovell & Zackary Prints

Specific Jury Prize: Freedom of Speech, unhealthy press

World Cinema Dramatic Opponents

Grand Jury Prize: scraper

viewers award: the issue, directed by Noora Niasari

Directing Award: Maria Kavtaradze Gradual

Specific Jury Prize: Digicam: Lílis Soares for mother moon

Specific Jury Prize, Best Effectivity: pink Marchant, when it melts

Specific prize of the jury, creative imaginative and prescient: Sofia Alaoui for the animal

World Cinema Documentary Opponents

Grand Jury Prize: The eternal memory

viewers award: 20 days in Mariupol, Directed and produced by Mstyslav Chernov

Specific prize of the jury, path: Smoke Sauna Sisterhood, Anna hints

Specific prize of the jury, creative imaginative and prescient: Unbelievable machine

Specific Jury Prize, Verité: in direction of the current

fast film rivals

Prize of the short film jury: When You Left Me on That Boulevard by Kayla Abuda Galang

Jury Prize Fast Film: US Fiction: "Rest Stop" directed by Crystal Kayiza

Jury Prize Fast Film: Worldwide Fiction: "The Abduction of the Bride", Sophia Mocorrea

Jury Prize Fast Film: Non-Fiction: "Will You Take a look at Me," directed by Shuli Huang.

Specific Prize of the Jury Fast Film, Worldwide: Course: "AliEN0089”, directed by Valeria Hofmann.

Fast Film Specific Jury Award, US: Director: "The Holidays" directed by Jarreau Carrillo

Totally different awards

NEXT Viewers Award: Kokomo metropolis

NEXT Innovator Award: Kokomo metropolis

Alfred P. Sloan Perform Film Award: The Pod Period

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest

Leave a Comment

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

It is main inner container footer text